3 Wheel Trike Course (3WBRC) $199.00 if signup through Can-Am - Link provided below. Classes are scheduled currently through March 2023 on the Can Am Site.  

https://can-am.brp.com/on-road/us/en/learn-to-ride/registration.html



About the Course

This course includes approximately four hours of classroom activities and eight hours of on-cycle riding exercises. The course concludes with a Skill Evaluation and a Knowledge on-cycle instruction (typically conducted over two sessions, Saturday and Sunday) waives the written and driving tests at the Tennessee DMV and earns your Class M Motorcycle License.

Trikes are provided for your use during the course. However you can ride your own if you already own one.  Also, a course completion card is provided to each student good for a motorcycle insurance discount as required by the State of Tennessee.
Who should attend this course?
  •          Anyone who wants to learn how to operate a 3-wheeled vehicle
  •          Anyone who already rides a 3-wheeled vehicle who are in need of their motorcycle license.
  •          Motorcyclists who are entering the world of riding 3 wheeled vehicles for the first time.
  •          Existing 3 wheeled vehicle riders seeking to earn their basic rider course completion cards in order to get an insurance discount as mandated by                 the State of Tennessee.
  •          Your own DOT helmet, with either a shield or glasses. Due to COVID we cannot provide one at this time.
  •          A long sleeve shirt or jacket (dress according to the weather)
  •          Long pants
  •          Sturdy over the ankle shoes/boots (not canvas)
  •          Full fingered gloves
  •          Eye protection if your helmet doesn’t have a shield
  •          Rain suit if rain is in forecast
You can take the course on your own registered and insured 3 wheel motorcycle or we can provide a Can Am for you to take the course on.  You must have proof of insurance and registration if using your own 3 wheeled Motorcycle.
This is a license waiver course.  That means once you successfully complete this course we will give you a certificate that you take to any Tennessee DMV that waives the written and driving tests for your motorcycle endorsement. You will not have to test at the DMV once you successfully complete our course



https://can-am.brp.com/on-road/us/en/learn-to-ride/registration.html
Please download an electronic version of your handbook and highlight the answers and page numbers to the questions in the back of the book prior to attending class.

Learn to ride or improve your existing Trike, Spyder, or 3 Wheeled vehicle skills in this basic rider course class.  This course curriculum comes from the Motorcycle Safety Foundation and is a great way to learn to ride and to handle your 3 wheeled vehicle.

  

https://www.msf-usa.org/downloads/3WBRC_Handbook_2017.pdf

TN DMV Manual:  https://www.tn.gov/content/dam/tn/safety/documents/MotorcycleManual.pdf

AR DMV Manual: https://driving-tests.org/arkansas/arkansas-motorcycle-manual/

MS DMV Manual:  https://driving-tests.org/mississippi/mississippi-motorcycle-manual/

Both Mississippi and Arkansas require the written test at their DMV but will waive the riding test.

Visit our FAQs Page or CONTACT US for additional  Text can be formatted and you can insert links, images, videos, Google maps, tables and other elements.

Introductory Motorcycle Experience -Register here and then pay for classes via Paypal on site. $75.00.  Required to be completed if you do not have any experience before taking a Basic Rider Course.  $50 of fee would be apply towards a BRC class after completion.  This will not give a licence waiver to get your license.  You must still complete the 2 full days of basic rider course.  This class is meant for anyone that does has not rode a bike in many years, has driven a motorcycle or dirt bike before, 4 wheeler with gears or manual shift automobile.   Register and pay for this first and then we will schedule you into a 2 day Basic Rider course.

About the course

A two-hour, first-touch experience with a motorcycle, not designed to teach actual riding skills. Focused on reviewing a motorcycle's primary parts and controls, it helps you determine whether motorcycling is a good personal choice. You are given the option to manipulate the controls while astride a motorcycle. A self-assessment component ensures you are of aware of the risks and requirements for being a good, safe and responsible rider.


Important note:  If you have no prior motorcycle experience you will need to sign up for the introductory motorcycle experience which is 2 hours long.   Part of the fee can be applied to a Basic Rider Course.   Currently there is a wait list for the Basic Rider Course and you need to register to get on the wait list.


IMPORTANT NOTE:  DUE TO FOOTBALL GAMES ON WEEKENDS MOST CLASSES STARTING IN AUGUST THROUGH THE FIRST WEEK OF DECEMBER WILL BE MIDDLE OF THE WEEK CLASSES ONLY PRIMARILY.   There are no weekend classes in September due to conflict with the Liberty Bowl so there is mid week classes setup.

September 20-21  Midweek

September 27-28 Midweek

October  18-19  Midweek

November 12-13 Saturday-Sunday

 


Basic Rider Course (BRC) $310 -Register here in order to get on list for next available classes.  Class here are only scheduled 1-2 times per month on weekends and some mid week classes.

These classes are typically held Saturday and Sunday and midweek days but include an online MSF eCourse that must be completed in advance of class and the in person classroom portion and written test might be held on Friday afternoons depending on locations.

About the course

The Basic Rider Course follows the proven curriculum of the Motorcycle Safety Foundation® (MSF) Basic RiderCourse tailored for beginning riders or those returning to the sport.  During the two day classroom & riding range training, you will learn the basics of motorcycle controls & operations; create & apply avoidance techniques and strategies; and develop skills for riding on the road, and motorcycle safety- all while using our motorcycles. Taken in a group setting with riders who have varying levels of experience.

Successful completion of this two day course and its knowledge and skill tests, which consists of approximately five hours of classroom and 10 hours of on-cycle instruction (typically conducted over two sessions, Saturday and Sunday) waives the written and driving tests at the Tennessee DMV and earns your Class M Motorcycle License.

Motorcycles are provided for your use during the course. Also, a course completion card is provided to each student good for a motorcycle insurance discount as required by the State of Tennessee.

Who should attend this course?

  •          Anyone wondering if you would like to ride a motorcycle
  •          Anyone with little or no motorcycling experience who wants the best way to learn to ride a motorcycle
  •          Anyone who hasn’t ridden in a while but is ready to get back on the road
  •          Motorcycle passengers who are ready to move to the front seat and grab the handlebars
  •          Motorcyclists who already ride but need a refresher course and/or a motorcycle license
  •          Riders seeking to obtain their basic rider course completion cards in order to obtain an insurance discount as mandated by the State of Tennessee.

What is required to attend this course?

  •          Your own DOT helmet, with either a shield or glasses. Due to COVID we cannot provide one at this time.
  •          A long sleeve shirt or jacket (dress according to the weather)
  •          Long pants
  •          Sturdy over the ankle shoes/boots (not canvas)
  •          Full fingered gloves
  •          Eye protection if your helmet doesn’t have a shield
  •          Ability to balance and ride on a bicycle
  •          Rain suit if rain is in forecast
  •          Must be age 14 or older (14-year-olds won’t be able to get their license until their 15th birthday)
    

Basic RiderCourse:($295.00):


Have questions before you sign up?

Visit our FAQs Page or CONTACT US for additional  (the highlighted should like back to contact us page and FAQ Page.

Please download an electronic version of your handbook and highlight the answers and page numbers to the questions in the back of the book prior to attending class.

https://www.msf-usa.org/downloads/BRCHandbook.pdf

TN DMV Manual:  https://www.tn.gov/content/dam/tn/safety/documents/MotorcycleManual.pdf

AR DMV Manual: https://driving-tests.org/arkansas/arkansas-motorcycle-manual/

MS DMV Manual:  https://driving-tests.org/mississippi/mississippi-motorcycle-manual/

Both Mississippi and Arkansas require the written test at their DMV but will waive the riding test.

Experienced Rider Course II (BRC2) $175 - No Endorsement Needed $200 with Endorsement  Needed

1 Day - Minimum of 4 Participants in order to hold class.

About the course

The BRC II is designed for the experienced rider who has been riding for at least six months and wants to learn more about reducing the risk of riding in traffic and then practice what they have learned on their motorcycle. The program consists of a 1 day 6 to 8 hour session of training and practice on your motorcycle in a parking lot under the watchful and helpful eye of a trained instructor.

Who should attend this class?

·         Anyone who already rides and is interested in becoming a better safer rider

·         Anyone who already rides but needs a Tennessee State motorcycle license.

·         Riders seeking to obtain their basic rider course completion cards in order to obtain an insurance discount as mandated by the State of Tennessee

What is required to attend this course?

  •         We recommend that you have a valid car driver’s license. Successful completion of this course will waive the written and driving motorcycle tests at the TN          DMV and you earn your Class M Motorcycle License. If you do not have your motorcycle license you will need to pass both the written and skills test.  If                 you already have your motorcycle license neither test will be mandatory.
  •          You will need to bring to class proof of insurance and current registration for your motorcycle.
  •          You must provide your own street-legal and safe motorcycle including minimum tires tread level.
  •          You should be old enough to legally operate a motor vehicle.
  •          If you are under the age of 18, one of your parents or a legal guardian MUST be present with you on Saturday morning to sign the course waiver with                    you.   If a parent or legal guardian is not with you Saturday morning, you cannot participate.

What Will I Experience At This Course?

  •          Approximately 6 to 8 hours or practice discovering what you and your motorcycle can do under the guidance of a professional Rider Coach trainer.
  •          Practice of low speed maneuvering exercises to get you more comfortable with your bike at low speeds
  •          Hazard avoidance exercises including stopping, swerving, and obstacle handling.
  •          Cornering exercises at speeds requiring counter-steering.

Have questions before you sign up?

Visit our FAQs Page or CONTACT US for additional  (the highlighted should like back to contact us page and FAQ Page.


Cart